APMC Star Awards – winners are announced!


Winners of the APMC STAR AWARDS 2020 were honoured in an online ceremony yesterday, Thursday, the 2nd of July 2020.

This year’s APMC Star Awards took a very different form to the usual black-tie affair. Winners were revealed via an online ceremony hosted by DJ Tara Stewart.

58 winners were announced spanning 14 agencies and organisations and 17 categories.

Honey + Buzz scooped this year’s Grand Prix award for their Heineken 0.0% ‘Drive Through’ campaign, while Verve won a whopping 18 awards, including a Gold in the Best Creative category for Coca-Cola’s ‘Melodic Wood’. Other agencies to be recognised by the APMC panel of expert judges included BBDO, Boys + Girls, CMS, InSight Marketing, Mindshare, Publicis, Pluto and Rothco among others.

This year’s awards saw the introduction of the new Rising Star category which is designed to recognise outstanding young achievers within agencies. Elana Murphy from BBDO; Rita O’Brien from Honey + Buzz and Eva McCarthy from Verve, were all recognised as Rising Stars within their agencies and the industry.
Full winner details below. All winners will receive delivery of their beautiful handcrafted trophies in the coming weeks.